Select Page

OREA announces new 2023 president and board

From left to right: Stacey Evoy, 2023 immediate past-president; Tania Artenosi, 2023 president; Rick Kedzior, 2023 president-elect


The Ontario Real Estate Association (OREA) has announced Tania Artenosi as its new president for 2023.

Following the Association’s Annual General Meeting on March 2, Artenosi has assumed the role of president of OREA, representing Ontario’s 96,000 realtors on the 2023 OREA Board of Directors.

As the president, the association says Artenosi will lead OREA’s efforts in advocating for affordable homeownership, fair and equitable access to homes across the housing spectrum, and establishing Ontario realtors as North American leaders in professional standards and education.

Expressing her enthusiasm for her new position, Artenosi stated, “Standing up for our members and bringing affordability closer to home for Ontarians across the province will be my north star as OREA’s President in 2023. I’m honoured to be taking on this important leadership role…as we work to bring the real estate profession to the next level.”

In addition, Oakville-based broker Rick Kedzior was elected the 2023 president-elect and will serve as director-at-large for the upcoming year.

Kedzior expressed his dedication to continuing OREA’s mission to help young Ontarians and their families find great places to live, work, and thrive, creating vibrant communities across the province. He also emphasized keeping members top-of-mind while navigating today’s dynamic real estate market.

The 2023 OREA Board of Directors welcomes several new members, including Lisa Patel, director-at-large; Andrew McAllister, provincial director for Central Ontario; and Kimberly Fairley, provincial director for Northern Ontario.

Additionally, several Board members are returning or continuing the second year of their two-year term, including Sandra O’Donohue, director-at-large; Paul Etherington, director-at-large; Wasim Jarrah, provincial director for Central Ontario; Dwight Delahunt, provincial director for Eastern Ontario; Cathy Polan, provincial director for Northeastern Ontario; Brian Santos, provincial director for Southern Ontario; and Donna Mathewson, provincial director for Western Ontario.